Great Animal Quotes and Photos


I thought I’d share some of my favorite quotes here as well as some amazing photos of beautiful animals from around the internet.  I apologize because I don’t always know who the photographer is.  If I know the name I will post it as a caption on the picture if there is no name and you know who the photographer is, please drop me a note and let me know and I will make sure credit is given to the artist.  These are beautiful pictures for which I take no credit.

QuoteChick1

“Non-violence leads to the highest ethics, which is the goal of all evolution. Until we stop harming all other living beings, we are still savages.” – Thomas Edison

QuotePig2

“The love for all living creatures is the most noble attribute of man.” – Charles Darwin

QuoteLamb2

“One day the absurdity of the almost universal human belief in the slavery of other animals will be palpable. We shall then have discovered our souls and become worthier of sharing this planet with them.” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

QuotePig1

“If a man aspires towards a righteous life, his first act of abstinence is from injury to animals.”- Albert Einstein

QuoteGoat1

All the above quotes and photos were originally posted in ChooseVeg.com.

Any Thoughts?

